Vai al contenuto

Dhi Implanter: Cattivi Risultati?

Aragorn

Messaggi raccomandati

Questi pareri di Feller e Cole sulla DHI, confermerebbero quanto detto da Hasson sulla prima sessione avuta da Occhi in Grecia.

Personale consiglio, state lontani dalla DHI.

Ciao :lol:

I'm sorry, I can't keep silent on this issue any longer:

I still don't understand why DHI tauts their procedure as a "NO TOUCH" technique.

There is certainly more graft "touching" involved in the use of an implanting pen as opposed to fine forceps. I know this because I've used two versions of implanting pens in the past and have rejected them.

Every doctor has their own preference of instrumentation, and if DHI favors implanting pens, fine; but to imply a superior technique based on a false premise just isn't right.

I absolutely invite a response on this issue.

As a physician I normally wouldn't bring this into a public forum, but the endless advertising of this glaring misnomer has become intolerable.

The silence from DHI is deafening.

It's now been several days since my simple request. Surely DHI has read of it by now.

Guess we'll never know what is meant by NO TOUCH.

I've discussed this with 6 other hair transplant doctors and they were just as outraged as I was when I told them about NO TOUCH.

I agree that a certain amount of hyperbole is acceptable for marketing and education, but professionals should be held to a higher standard.

There is NO response from DHI because the use of this phrase is wrong, indefensible, and they KNOW it. I suggest they drop it, post haste!

DHI, your credibility in the hair transplant community is dropping quickley. Either justify your claim, or remove it.

This issue should have been addressed a long time ago.

The use of the phrase NO TOUCH in connection with ANY surgery is false advertising. Making it the popularized name of a particular “technique” is doubly reprehensible, and I KNOW you know better.